August 23, 2007

Mayor Lewis called the special meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. Commissioners Harold Meacombs, Fred Hough, Luke Robinson, and Derek Bissette were present and Commissioner Basco Lewis was absent. Department Heads Charles Ferrell, Jeff Waddell, Jennifer Lambert, and Robert Stamper were present. No members of the public or press were in attendance.

There were no agenda changes, as a Closed Session under G.S. 143-318.11(a)(6) to discuss employee performance evaluations was the only item on the agenda. Commissioner Meacombs moved to approve the agenda with no changes, Commissioner Bissette seconded, and the motion carried unanimously.

Commissioner Robinson moved to go into Closed Session. His motion was seconded by Commissioner Bissette and it carried unanimously. The department heads were excused at the beginning of the Closed Session, included for their performance evaluations, and then excused again.

Back in Open Session, Commissioner Bissette moved to adjourn, Commissioner Hough seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

Jennifer Lambert Town Clerk

Mayor Luther H. Lewis, Jr. Commissioners Harold Meacombs Fred Hough Luke Robinson Derek Bissette