## June 24, 2002

The Middlesex Governing Body met in a Special Called Session on June 24, 2002, at 7:30 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Town Hall. Members present were Mayor Bobby R. Bissette, Commissioners Harold Meacombs, Luke Robinson and Bascoe Lewis. Commissioners Fred Hough and Larry Daniel were absent. The purpose of the meeting was to amend the 2001-2002 budget and to adopt the 2002-2003 budget.

Commissioner Meacombs moved to amend the 2001-2002 Budget as follows:

Governing Body:

10-410-1400 expense account from \$800.00 to \$3100.00

**Tax Collections** 

10-460-33–departmental supplies from \$200.00 to 400.00

Fire Department:

10-530-6001- Contribution from 16,000.00 to \$16,900.00

Library

10-660-1400-Contribution from 0. To \$3,000.00

Total Expenditures-----\$6,400.00

Revenues:

Tax Collection, current year from \$181,000 to 187,400.

Total Revenues-----\$6,400.00

Meacombs motion was seconded by Commissioner Luke Robinson and carried unanimously.

## Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt the 2002-2003 Budget as follows:

General Fund Revenues	\$574,195.00
General Fund Expenditures:	
Governing Body	3,970.
Administration	89,905.
Tax Collection	1,050.
Professional Services	3,000.
Zoning	3,700.
Public Buildings	2,150.
Community Building	1,950.
Police Department	271,010.
Police Drug Fund	2,500.
Public Safety	18,000.
Streets & Sidewalks	52,145.
Powell Bill	36,000.
Sanitation	53,645.
Parks & Recreation	4,600.
Cemetery	1,400.
Non-Departmental	13,850.
Library	15,320.
Total Expenditures	\$574,195.00
Total Sewer Revenues	1,361,160.00
Total Sewer Operations	1,361,160.00
Total Water Revenues	113,860.00
Total Water Operations	113,860.00
Total Budget for 2002-2003	

920b

Commissioner Robinson's motion to adopt the 2002-2003 Budget was seconded by Commissioner Lewis and carried unanimously.

There was a general discussion on the payment of accrued vacation pay due to Sgt. Nathan Gant, who is resigning from the Middlesex Police Department effective June 30, 2002.

Being no further business, Commissioner Meacombs moved to adjourn.

Peggy Bissette, Town Clerk

Mayor Bobby R. Bissette Commissioners Harold Meacombs Luke Robinson Bascoe Lewis