The Middlesex Governing Body held a Special Meeting in the Conference Room of the Town Hall for a workshop to review the new proposed personnel policy. Mayor Pro Tem Harold Meacombs called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. Members present were Commissioners Fred Hough, Luke Robinson, Derek Bissette, and Basco Lewis.

At the request of the Town Board in the March meeting, Town Administrator Peggy Bissette presented three proposals for digital copiers to replace the one in the Town Hall. After some discussion, the Board agreed to ask Ron Worthington to bring the used Konica Model 7045 to the Town Hall for a trial period.

The Board agreed that the Job Descriptions should be reviewed first. The Board was in agreement to change the job description for the Police Chief as follows:

- (1) Under <u>Distinguishing Features of the Class</u> change "Work is performed under the direct supervision of the Town Board" to "Work is performed under the direct supervision of the Town Administrator".
- (2) Under <u>Desirable Training and Experience</u> remove "Graduation from college with a degree in criminal justice or police science, supplemented by advance course in police administration and 3-5 years of experience of a progressively responsible nature in law enforcement work, preferable including supervisory experience" and restate as "Must possess the Basic Law Enforcement Training (BLET) certification, three (3) years of supervisory experience or five (5) years total experience of a progressively responsible nature in law enforcement work"; and
  - (3) Add the statement that the Police Chief is an exempt position.

The Board was in agreement to change the job description for Town Administrator as follows:

- (1) <u>Distinguishing Features</u> "working closely with the Board of Alderman" should read "working closely with the Board of Commissioners".
  - (2) Additional Job Duties correct "may" to "many".

These changes will be made and presented at a later date.

Being no further business, Commissioner Lewis moved to adjourn.

Jennifer Lambert Clerk

Mayor Pro Tem Harold Meacombs Commissioners Fred Hough Luke Robinson Derek Bissette Basco Lewis